You can delete a task that you no longer want to run in the system.
To delete a Task:
- Open the Tasks console (see Tasks), and either
Right-click a task and in the menu that appears, click Delete
Select a task from the Tasks list, and click the Delete button.
The delete confirmation box opens.
- Click Yes.
The task is deleted from the system, and is removed from the Tasks list.